adhd

I’m having a hard time understanding how i can focus on some things but not others

for instance, I’m supposed to be writing a paper right now.

hit a block so i decided to take a break

then i thought it would be a good idea to write other stuff.

I’ve written 3 train-of-thought-type-things and 2 poems in the last hour and a half.

still haven’t finished my paper

i feel like i should be able to just force myself to do it

and I keep going back to it and getting more and more stuck

this is one of the reasons why i still haven’t finished school

this is one of the reasons why i may fail the majority of my classes for this quarter

if i don’t finish this paper i may fail ALL of my classes for this quarter

I’m trying really hard not to start spiraling…but I’m not sure how much longer i can hold out

Leave a Reply

