2 days, 23 hours, and 16 minutes

I’m very irritable

so i don’t know if my reactions to shit are reasonable or just because i feel like shit

i keep telling myself it could be worse

i remember when i stopped taking one of the many psych meds i was prescribed in high school

i had been taking 60mg 3 times a day and was getting really tired of the side effects (feeling like i had a sleep-hangover, never feeling awake no matter how much coffee i drank, feeling like a zombie, etc.)

soooo i decided to go cold turkey… without telling anyone… needless to say this was a REALLY bad idea

chills, hot spells, shakes, puking, migraine, fever, skin crawling (i literally wanted to rip my skin off)…all that fun stuff

 

i know that’s nothing compared to some other withdrawal symptoms that people experience, so i should be glad that my symptoms aren’t debilitating. i guess i set my expectations (of the patch) a little too high. it is helping a lot with the physical stuff, so I’m uncomfortable, but i can tolerate it. the real issue is the mood swings, irritability and psychological “stuff.” its a lot more intense than i had anticipated. its like I’m about to bite someone’s head off one second, and the next I’m about to cry for NO REASON AT ALL. usually it takes something big to set me off, and then all of the emotion bottled up over months and months (or years) comes flying out. it pisses me off that 3 times today i just got really fucking sad for no reason whatsoever. at the moment i just feel really bitchy, like lm gonna blow a fuse any fucking minute. 

but the point is, i can’t tell if my reactions to shit right now are legitimate or just a result of my unpleasant mood… and its pissing me off

Tagged , ,

One thought on “2 days, 23 hours, and 16 minutes

  1. I have been smoking for 32 years and have tried everything that came on the market. A few months ago a friend introduced me to vaping. I started doing it 9 days ago and I have found it to be my answer to quitting. I haven’t touched a cigarette in 9 days and I don’t miss them at all. I placed a link on my blog to a reputable company with the best prices. It worked for me, maybe it will work for you. Best of luck either way. Billy

    Like

Leave a Reply

