so much for forever [written april 2006]

you said you’d be there, forever
you said you’d love me
said that you’d care, forever
and love me
said you’d talk to me, to calm me down
just be around

forever and always
that’s what you said
but forever has ended
kind of quick
took my heart
and crushed it in your hand
now what can i do
cuz youre the one who’s hurt me now
and i have no one to turn to
now i realize i was never special
never special in your eyes

im nobody
no one
important
nothing you said was true
bullshit
now i just fuckin hate you
but im sure ill get over it
so much for forever,
cuz forever’s just a lie.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

