This Guy [[written 2006]]

he makes me smile, without saying a word
he makes me laugh, even when i am hurt
he makes me feel, like i can take flight
he makes me believe, that everything is right
he makes things seem , as perfect as can be
he makes me happy, even when he’s being mean
speaking softly, in his gentle brotherly voice,
he makes me want to scream
he makes me want to rejoice
something about him
is just driving me insane
no other person
has made me feel this way

helped me erase my sorrows
and shoot down my fears
made the pain go away, something i attempted for years.
brought something so strange,
something so new,
for once i was happy,
when he said, “i love you.”

just knowing someone cared,
brought a tear to my eye
just knowing he was there,
made my soul fly high.
through whatever,
he keeps my trust
my friend, my brother, my hero.
this guy.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

