Crossed the Line

You hurt me bad

Attacked my heart

I feel in love

You tore me apart

You got so mad

‘Cause I made up my mind

And you believe I crossed the line

You say I’m stupid

You say I’m so dumb

I’ll get my heart broken

Can I never have fun?

I can’t fall in love?

I can’t be myself?

I can’t let him change me?

Giving confidence in myself?

I can’t let him make me

Happier than I’ve ever been?

Are you just upset?

Because I care about him?

Do you see how much he cares, when he looks me in the eyes?

His promises I believe,

That he’ll neer make me cry

You were there for me

To heal my broken heart

But now you un-did that

And tore it apart.

My so-called-friend

Protective big brother

Now he hates me again

So my pain, I will cover

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

