insanity

somehow

i fall

for your shit

every

single

time

 

i hate you

i cant believe i let myself believe we were actually cool

i was surprised that we went that long without a huge fight

it was nice

i thought, “hey, maybe things really have started to change”

 

see thats where i fucked up

when it comes to you and me,

there is no such thing as change

at least no change that sticks

you can change for a few days..but its all just part of your game

 

the second i do something on my own and you dont have all of my time to control at your convenience,

you flip

completely fucking different person

 

so explain something to me

how does having my own life make me guilty of doing something wrong

how does having my own life give you reason or right to scream insults at me as though i am less than human

how does having my own life permit you to project all of your compounding anger onto me for absolutely no reason

 

ive made too many excuses for you

told too many lies for you

wasted too much of my life waiting for something to change

waiting for a miracle that i know will never come

 

im done waiting.

insanity is making the same decisions over and over and expecting a different outcome.

well im done being insane.

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “insanity

  1. Jingle says:

    creative poem.
    love the word flow.
    keep it up.

    Like

  2. Shashi says:

    Very thoughtful and full of rebellion… I liked the power of your words… Thanks for sharing..

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. ogungbesan20 says:

    AND THEN A FRESH LIFE BEGINS… I LOVE THIS

    Like

  4. ~Drew says:

    I think we have all found the biggest club possible to beat ouself with, then came back and asked for more. I love the rawness of this poem… It’s a billboard on Sunset that says “HEY YOU, YES YOU… GO FUCK YOURSELF!”

    Like

  5. Kelly Hay says:

    Very powerful writing!

    Like

  6. Jingle says:

    letting you know Rally poetry awards posted, hope that you check it out,

    link a poem to Jingle poetry potluck if you can,
    i value your support.
    xx

    Like

  7. rhythmic inner fight… just simply LIKE IT

    Cheers!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

