not fair

i wrote this after a dream i had about my grandfather. he was my favorite person in the world and his death still has not fully hit me. it has been about 8 years since he passed away. i miss him more everyday. i still cant believe he’s gone.

______________________

its not fair

not fair that i cant see you

not fair that i cant feel you

not fair that i cant hear

you not fair that you left me here

not fair that im alone

not fair that i cant call you

not fair that i cant write to you

not fair that i had no warning

not fair that you didnt take me with you

not fair that i have to stay behind

not fair that im the one who will cry

not fair that you cant come back

not fair that i cant be mad

since i was little people have left

usually when i most needed them

now no one can earn my trust

im tired and tired of trying

people leaving and people lying

all this anger built up inside me

somehow some part of me is pissed off

pissed off at you for dying


Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

